Blogtalk Radio this Saturday features Paula Stuart-Warren and Josh Taylor

As some of you may know, I came on board in January as co-chair of the Federation of Genealogical Societies 2011 Conference that is being held September 7-10 in Springfield, Illinois. This Saturday you have a chance to listen to me and my co-chair, Josh Taylor, on FGS “My Society” talk radio.

It’s as simple as booting up your computer and listening to the show Saturday, June 18th. It’s on at 2:00 p.m. EDT, 1:00 p.m. CDT, Noon MDT, and 11:00 a.m. PDT. The show is one hour long and once you are logged on to the blogtalk radio site you can also participate in the Chat Room, make comments, and ask questions. That’s also the place where you’ll find links to online information that we talk about. We also welcome your input on the importance of attending these FGS Conferences.

Josh will be talking from the East coast and I will be at home in the Midwest. The full highlights will be published on the FGS Conference News Blog and on FGS’ Facebook page tomorrow. Among the things to be covered will be what to expect if you are coming to an FGS conference for the first time, one speaker will be featured, some not yet publicized door prizes will be announced, and we will talk about special new features of this year’s conference. One of the FGS Member Societies will also be featured.

Mark it on your calendars, visit the FGS website. and click on the blogtalk radio detail. Our fellow FGS board member and show host, Thomas MacEntee, has posted an easy to follow set of directions there so that you may join us on Saturday.

© 2011 – 2014, Paula Stuart-Warren. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *