FGS Radio March 3d: Technology & Marketing

Join us for the next episode of FGS Radio – My Society, an Internet radio show on Blog talk Radio presented by the Federation of Genealogical Societies. The Saturday, March 3d show is “Technology & Marketing Workshop for Genealogy Societies.”

This week’s host is Thomas MacEntee and he will answer your questions about the latest in technology and marketing for your genealogy society. Call in your questions during the show at  +1 (619) 638-8565 or email
your questions ahead of time to publicity@fgs.org or join in the helpful online chat room during the show. Afterwards, there’ll be a list of resources discussed during the show on the FGS Voice website (http://voice.fgs.org).

The Delaware Genealogical Society, an FGS Member Society, is the featured organization in the weekly Society Spotlight.

Tune in to FGS Radio – My Society each week to learn more about genealogy societies and join in a discussion of the issues impacting the genealogical community.

Click this link to set a reminder or to tune in at 2:00 EST, 1:00 CST, Noon MST, and 11:00 PST. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/mysociety/2012/03/03/technology-marketing-workshop-for-genealogy-societies 

© 2012 – 2014, Paula Stuart-Warren. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.