Registration dates for the 2016 Genealogical Research Institute of Pittsburgh are announced

Do you realize how close we are to 2016? One of the Institutes I coordinate and teach at has announced the 2016 registration dates. That would be GRIP, aka Get a GRIP, aka:

The Genealogical Research Institute of Pittsburgh once again has two weeks of courses. The first week takes place June 26-July 1. The second week is July 17-22. Both are held at LaRoche College in the northern end of the Pittsburgh area. I am amazed at the number of students that attended both weeks in 2015!

I am again coordinating and teaching in the Intermediate Genealogy: Tools for Digging Deeper course that is offered during the July 17-22 week. Full details on the classes  will be ready next month.

In the meantime, mark your calendars for registration. The old idiom “the early bird gets the worm” really fits such registration. Some courses fill up immediately and others fill up most seats. GRIP will let us know which ones still have seats after the initial registration day. Don’t delay is the best tactic.

Online Registration Opening Dates: (U.S. time zones)
June 26-July 1:  Wednesday, February 10 at 12:00 noon Eastern Time
July 17-22: Wednesday, March 2 at 12:00 noon Eastern Time

For those of you who might be time zone challenged, that means 11:00 Central: 10:00 Mountain; 9:00 Pacific; 8:00 Alaska; and for Hawaii that is 6:00 a.m. (Ouch)

It’s always a fun, educational, and enlightening week. Discussions over meals, in the dorm rooms and halls, and at the end of each class day are highlights for me.

The course titles are found here.

© 2015, Paula Stuart-Warren. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.