I’m on FGS Radio Saturday, March 24th

Once again the Federation of Genealogical Societies My Society Radio is including a segment featuring speakers from its upcoming conference. The 2012 conference is in Birmingham, Alabama. If you tune in to FGS Radio via your computer on Saturday, March 24th, you will hear me featured as the segment kicks off. I will talk a bit about the lectures I am presenting at the FGS conference this August. Keep listening on future Saturdays for other featured speakers.

Ask an Editor: Publication Challenges to 21st Century Societies
Saturday, March 24, 2012
2-3pm Eastern US
1-2pm Central US
12-1pm Mountain US
11am-12pm Pacific US

Join us for the next episode of FGS Radio – My Society, an Internet radio show on Blog talk Radio presented by the Federation of Genealogical Societies. This week’s episode hosted by Randy Whited is entitled Ask an Editor: Publication Challenges to 21st Century Societies. Our first guest will be Matt Wright, Editor of the FGS FORUM. Matt and Randy will discuss challenges and successes for society publications.  Our next guest will be Paula Stuart-Warren, FGS Board member, as we start our series featuring speakers for the upcoming FGS 2012 Annual Conference in Birmingham.

 In addition, we’ll be featuring FGS member society, Northern Arizona Genealogical Society, in our weekly Society Spotlight feature. Tune in to FGS Radio – My Society each week to learn more about genealogy societies and join in a discussion of the issues impacting the genealogical community.

© 2012 – 2014, Paula Stuart-Warren. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *